DELETE

Delete Contact


Deletes a contact.

Deleted contacts are moved to the trash bin and can be restored within 90 days by calling Restore Contact From Trash Bin or Bulk Restore Contacts From Trash Bin. After 90 days, they're permanently deleted.

Member contacts: To delete a contact that is also a site member, set deleteMember to true. This deletes both the contact and the member.

Restrictions:

  • A contact with an active billing subscription can't be deleted.
  • A site owner or contributor can't be deleted.

To delete multiple contacts in a single request, call Bulk Delete Contacts.

Errors
403Permission Denied

There is 1 error with this status code.

428Failed Precondition

There are 3 errors with this status code.

500Internal

There is 1 error with this status code.

This method may also return standard errors. Learn more about standard Wix errors.

Did this help?